Earth Imaging Journal: Remote Sensing, Satellite Images, Satellite Imagery
Breaking News
CHC Navigation Introduces the i73+ Pocket-sized GNSS Base and Rover with Built-in UHF Modem
The i73+ IMU-RTK is the most compact, lightweight and...
RMSI Appoints Arun Vishwanathan as Vice President – Business Development
Dallas, Texas: RMSI has expanded its global sales team...
Kavel 10 Aerial Mapping pioneers from the Netherlands chose Phase One PAS 880 system to improve productivity
Best in Class Image Quality with Outstanding Time-Saving Workflow...
Aloft Technologies Launches Geospatial Management Tools for Its Drone Data Network
Aloft Geo Portal Brings New Drone Airspace Mapping Functionality  to...
L3Harris High-Resolution Weather Imager Capture First Image From Space
High-resolution satellite aids NOAA’s environmental, weather monitoring capabilities System...

Space Foundation, a nonprofit advocate organization founded in 1983, announced that honorees accepted awards at the 37th Space Symposium held April 4-7, 2022, at The Broadmoor in Colorado Springs, Colo., for their distinguished achievements in the global space ecosystem. The following is the list of major award winners:

  • 2022 Athena Education Award: L3 Harris
  • 2022 Space Achievement Award: International Astronautical Federation
  • 2022 Douglas S. Morrow Public Outreach Award: Virgin Galactic, Blue Origin, SpaceX
  • 2022 John L. “Jack” Swigert Jr. Award for Space Exploration: NASA and University of Arizona OSIRIS-REx Team
  • 2022 General James E. Hill Lifetime Space Achievement Award: Joanne Maguire

Comments are closed.