Earth Imaging Journal: Remote Sensing, Satellite Images, Satellite Imagery
Breaking News
CHC Navigation Introduces the i73+ Pocket-sized GNSS Base and Rover with Built-in UHF Modem
The i73+ IMU-RTK is the most compact, lightweight and...
RMSI Appoints Arun Vishwanathan as Vice President – Business Development
Dallas, Texas: RMSI has expanded its global sales team...
Kavel 10 Aerial Mapping pioneers from the Netherlands chose Phase One PAS 880 system to improve productivity
Best in Class Image Quality with Outstanding Time-Saving Workflow...
Aloft Technologies Launches Geospatial Management Tools for Its Drone Data Network
Aloft Geo Portal Brings New Drone Airspace Mapping Functionality  to...
L3Harris High-Resolution Weather Imager Capture First Image From Space
High-resolution satellite aids NOAA’s environmental, weather monitoring capabilities System...

May 2, 2022
AUVSI Announces New Members of Board of Directors

(ARLINGTON, VA) – The Association for Uncrewed Vehicle Systems International (AUVSI) today announced the election of new leadership and members to its Board of Directors. The announcement was made during AUVSI’s 50th anniversary at the annual XPONENTIAL event, the world’s largest trade show for the uncrewed systems industry, April 25-28 in Orlando, FL.

New members elected to serve on the board are: Michelle Avary, Einride, Alan Lylte, Northrop Grumman, and Scott Newbern, AeroVironment.

Members re-elected to the board include: Suzanne Murtha, AECOM, Thomas Reynolds, Huntington Ingalls Industries, and Susan Roberts, Ondas Holdings.

Directors who will continue to serve on the board are: Nevin Carr, Leidos, Todd Graetz, BNSF Railway, Robert (“Bobby”) Hambrick, Autonomous Stuff, Frank LoBiondo, LoBo Strategies, LLC, David Rottblatt, Eve Urban Air Mobility Solutions, Inc., Robert (“Bobby”) Sturgell, Collins Aerospace, Bala Ganesh, UPS, Dyan Gibbens, Trumbull, Ben Gielow, Amazon, Wayne Prender, Textron Systems, Jeffrey Ratcliffe, RapidFlight, and Matias Winter, Winter Strategic Solutions, LLC

Officers continuing to serve include:

  • Chair:  Virginia (“Suzy”) Young, University of Alabama, Huntsville
  • Executive Vice Chair:  Bill Irby, Ghost Robotics
  • Treasurer:  John (“JC”) Coffey, Cherokee Nation Technologies
  • Immediate Past Chair:  Mark Gordon, Stratom

Members whose board terms expired include: Sean Bielat; James Thomsen, Seaborne Defense.

“As AUVSI celebrates its 50th anniversary, I welcome our new board members, and thank those board members who have previously and who continue to dedicate their service to the board,” said Brian Wynne, President and CEO of AUVSI. “We have made such strides in advancing autonomous technology over the last half century under the leadership and vision of these and so many other esteemed board members. I look forward to sharing our vision of assured autonomy with our new board as we look forward to the next 50 years.”

For more information about AUVSI visit:

Comments are closed.