Earth Imaging Journal: Remote Sensing, Satellite Images, Satellite Imagery
Breaking News
Epson Unveils Next Generation of Moverio Augmented Reality Smart Glasses
New Moverio BT-40 and BT-40S Offer 225 Percent Larger...
EARTHDAY.ORG and Global Partners Unite For Three Parallel Climate Summits
WASHINGTON, D.C. -- EARTHDAY.ORG along with lead organizers Education...
Epson Announces Availability of New SureColor T-Series Wide-Format Multifunction Printers for CAD, Technical and Graphics Applications
Compact, Affordable Epson SureColor T3170M is Now Available and...
Nomination Period Opens for 2021 General James E. Hill Lifetime Space Achievement Award
Recognizing Outstanding Individuals Who Have Distinguished Themselves Through Lifetime...
Microdrones Partners with Lepont Instruments as a New Drone Surveying Equipment Distributor
Rome, NY –Lepont Instruments, one of the most efficient...

April 20, 2016
Sentinel-1B Launch Event at ESRIN

Live from ESA’s ESRIN centre for Earth observation in Frascati, Italy: follow the event to celebrate the launch of the second satellite for the ‘radar vision’ mission, Sentinel-1.

The second in the two-satellite mission, Sentinel-1B, is set for launch from Europe’s Spaceport in French Guiana on 22 April at 21:02 GMT (23:02 CEST).

During the event at ESRIN, key players in the mission will discuss preparing the satellite for launch, and its benefits and applications.

The live webstream will begin at 19:00 GMT (21:00 CEST) and end at 21:45 GMT (23:45 CEST).

Programme (all times in GMT)

19:00   Welcome addresses by representatives from ESA, the European Commission and the Italian space agency

19:20   Launch schedule overview and status check live from French Guiana

19:30   Moderated discussion on results from Sentinel-1A

19:40   Live broadcast from ESA’s control room in ESOC

19:45   Moderated discussions on results and user uptake

19:55   Live broadcasts from ESA’s control room and from French Guiana

20:00   Break in transmission

20:45   Live broadcast from French Guiana

21:02   Liftoff

21:05   Status updates

21:40 End of live coverage from ESRIN

Comments are closed.