Earth Imaging Journal: Remote Sensing, Satellite Images, Satellite Imagery
Breaking News
Map of the month: GfK Purchasing Power Europe 2017
Europeans have an average of €13,937 available for spending...
.Earth Domain Celebrates Second Anniversary By Making a Positive Impact Both Online and Offline
Interlink Co., Ltd., the official operator of the .Earth...
SSL Selected to Conduct Power and Propulsion Study for NASA’s Deep Space Gateway Concept
PALO ALTO, Calif. - SSL, a business unit of...
Esri Collaborates with Mobileye to Bring Real-Time Sensor Data to Public Transit
REDLANDS, Calif.— Esri, the global leader in spatial analytics,...
CTIA Calls on FAA to Recognize That Commercial Wireless Networks Offer Best Platform to Support Fast-Growing Drone Market
WASHINGTON - CTIA, the wireless association, today called on the...

April 20, 2016
Sentinel-1B Launch Event at ESRIN

Live from ESA’s ESRIN centre for Earth observation in Frascati, Italy: follow the event to celebrate the launch of the second satellite for the ‘radar vision’ mission, Sentinel-1.

The second in the two-satellite mission, Sentinel-1B, is set for launch from Europe’s Spaceport in French Guiana on 22 April at 21:02 GMT (23:02 CEST).

During the event at ESRIN, key players in the mission will discuss preparing the satellite for launch, and its benefits and applications.

The live webstream will begin at 19:00 GMT (21:00 CEST) and end at 21:45 GMT (23:45 CEST).

Programme (all times in GMT)

19:00   Welcome addresses by representatives from ESA, the European Commission and the Italian space agency

19:20   Launch schedule overview and status check live from French Guiana

19:30   Moderated discussion on results from Sentinel-1A

19:40   Live broadcast from ESA’s control room in ESOC

19:45   Moderated discussions on results and user uptake

19:55   Live broadcasts from ESA’s control room and from French Guiana

20:00   Break in transmission

20:45   Live broadcast from French Guiana

21:02   Liftoff

21:05   Status updates

21:40 End of live coverage from ESRIN

Comments are closed.